Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.


Office of Planning

DC Agency Top Menu

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

DC Historic Districts

There are seventy historic districts in Washington, including the monumental civic complexes of the National Mall and Federal Triangle. Local neighborhoods account for more than thirty districts, and there are more than a dozen military and campus districts. Cemeteries, parks and parkways make up the remainder.

Maps of each historic district are available online at the links below. For many neighborhood districts, there are also illustrated informational brochures in pdf format.

Neighborhood Historic Districts

Government and Institutional Historic Districts

Park and Parkway Historic Districts