Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.


Office of Planning

DC Agency Top Menu

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

2002 Ward Maps

The boundaries 8 Wards of the District of Columbia (along with those of the Advisory Neighborhood Commissions and Single Member Districts) are updated every 10 years based on the results of the latest Decennial Census. The boundaries shown on these maps were approved by the Council in 2002 and are not the current Ward maps. They are provided here for reference. The maps themselves are presented in Adobe .pdf format. Council adopted new boundaries effective January 1, 2012 on June 21, 2011.  The new maps may be found here.

Map of the 8 Wards of the District of Columbia