Office of Planning

DC Agency Top Menu

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Maps of the Wards of the District of Columbia

The boundaries of the 8 Wards of the District of Columbia (along with those of the Advisory Neighborhood Commissions and Single Member Districts) are updated every ten years, based on the results of the latest decennial Census.

The Ward boundaries shown on these maps were approved by the DC Council on December 21, 2021; approved by Mayor Muriel Bowser on December 29, 2021; and took effect on January 1, 2022.

2022 Wards Data